Disco and pizza pre-orders

The BBQ and cake sale is cancelled on Saturday 17 March (because the bike ride is being cancelled).

So, time to move on, groove on, to our next event…

SCHOOLDISCO

 

We ask as usual that all reception and preschoolers are accompanied by an adult.

The disco tuck shop will sell cakes, crisps, squash, sweets and glow sticks.

As the disco is happening at teatime we are also offering margherita pizzas, made by Charlie (thank you Charlie and also to Mark for his help with getting the ingredients).

Pizza costs ยฃ1.50 per child. You must pre-order pizza here for your child(ren) no later than Sun 8 April.

We need helpers to run this event safely and successfully – please sign up to help at the disco if you can.

A very big thank you to the Trezise family who are DJ’ing and doing the disco lights.

Laura (laura@laurab.me.uk)

4 thoughts on “Disco and pizza pre-orders

  1. I love that pizza is being sold ๐Ÿ˜ I was hoping it would replace all the sweets tho ๐Ÿ˜’ Couldn’t we just have some healthy cup cakes? I’m happy to make cupcakes sweetened with xylitol and fruit if it could replace all those lumps of sugar and e-numbers!

    1. I can make energy balls too, they are ๐Ÿ˜‹

      1. Hi Tanya,

        Thank you for the offer to make healthy snacks. I’ll put the a question about sweets at the disco on the agenda for the FODS meeting next week to get more feedback – very happy to look into it.

        Laura.

      2. Thanks Laura. Personally I would like to see more healthy sweet treats as standard at these kinds of events so it becomes the norm but change happens slowly, however that is just my view and I appreciate folks may find it a bit dogmatic! I am still happy to do something in addition to the usual fare to introduce the alternatives. The combination of excitement, loud fast music AND a load of pure sugar (not to mention the additives) sends my kids loopy and ultimately tantrums and howling by the end of the night ๐Ÿ˜ฉ!!! That’s why I love the pizza idea as sweets aren’t going into hungry tummies ๐Ÿ™‚
        The kids come home periodically with leaflets from school re: healthy eating and keeping sweets etc. to a minimum and substituting with alternatives. Yet when some school related events take place these are often not available at all. There are so many healthier, delicious and eye pleasing treats available today. If you could raise these points I would be most grateful, Tanya x

Leave a comment